Skip to content

Marathon Day – Harvest the Fruits of your Training – advice from German Silva

August 3, 2011
Thousands of runners on Verrazano-Narrows Bridge.

Image via Wikipedia

I was well prepared for my first marathon. Or so I thought – as I started behind the 5 hour pacer due to being in the queue for the loo. Then I stumbled around in the plastic ponchos as I tried to find my bottles of Winrgy that had escaped from my belt. Perhaps things would have gone better if I had listened to German…

 

German Silva, winner of the New York Marathon 1994 and 1995, talks in the video about how you can avoid the wall by using good supplements and harnessing your training.

In the video he talks about the products that I use in my training and we promote in our business. He includes: Sure2Endure, ProXtreme, Winrgy, BioLean, Phyto-vite, Stephan products, WINOmeg3. More information can be found on our site.

He speaks from experience! I was certainly jealous of the elite who finished in just over 2 hours. I was running for more than twice as long and so figured that my chance of hitting the wall was higher than theirs. OK so they are running faster – and YES they can also become depleted of glycogen… German did not finish his first marathon due to this very problem.  He solved it though as he came in third in his second marathon – look out Amsterdam – who knows how much I can improve in MY second!

Please let me have your feedback on these videos. Most of all I trust that you will find them useful for your own training.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Zomerspektakel

Lentespektakel

MPRV.biz

Creating a group of 200 people earning €200K

Maynard's Dairy Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbets

Luxury Dairy Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbets

Zomerspektakel Nederhorst den Berg

Een jaarlijks feest in Gooi- en Vechtstreek

The Devil's Chasin' Me

Documenting the crazy 50-states goal...

the allie world tour

6 weeks around the world - a lot of people can’t stand touring but to me it’s like breathing. i do it because i’m driven to do it.

vitaliteit

Dé site met informatie over vitaliteit, voeding en stress

Feeling-Healthy.net Newsletter Basis

Make good health your business

